Your browser is not supported. Please update it.

Club News

Elfed Evans Cup

On the 11th of July there was a great turnout for the Elfed Evans Cup. This is a very special event in the calendar with adults and juniors teaming up to compete for the Elfed Evans cup.

The winners were Efan Anwyl, Iwan Evans, Llion Evans and Dave Reaney.

Open Festival

The club welcomed over 500 visitors over the 4 day event and we enjoyed glorious sunshine and wonderful golf. We hope that many of our visitors will return – either as guests or new members

Many thanks to everyone who helped before and during the competitions

The winners are:

  • Florida Scramble 1 – B Garratt, S Banks, D Leary, J Keena – 54
  • Florida Scramble 2 – M Tremarco, L Hanlon, C Flynn, A Evans – 51
  • Betterball – Mr A Goorwappa and Mrs V Goorwappa – 46 pts
  • Morfa Cup – Barry Williams
  • Patterson Cup – Oliver Shorter

Captains Charity Event

Thanks to our Captains Jeanette and Jamie for organising a golf competition and social evening to raise money for the Wales Air Ambulance

There is also a raffle to win a fourball package at Hillside and Royal Porthcawl – contact the club to enter.

Match V Ashburnham

We welcomed our old friends from Ashburnham and enjoyed good golf and a wonderful evening with great food and company. RSD won the match 4/3.


Well done Jeanette Williams and Ann Lewis on winning the prestigious Brenda King Foursomes competition held in Nottingham.

Bank Holiday Boom at Royal St David’s Golf Club

Royal St David’s Golf Club saw an unprecedented number of members and visitors take part in 4 days of competitions over the Bank Holiday weekend.

The sun shone and the players took advantage of the good weather to produce some excellent golf. There were ladies, men’s and mixed competitions and a number of new names will appear on the club winners boards after this weekend

The winners were:

  • Ladies Captains Prize – Penny Elsmore
  • The Castle Bowl – Mair Eluned Jones
  • The Coronation Trophy – Carol Magee
  • The Nancy Wright Salver – Ann-Marie Magee
  • The Leigh Taylor Challenge Cup – Carwyn D Jones
  • The St David’s Cup – Paul Huggett
  • The Staff College Challenge Owl – Guto Lewis
  • The St David’s Gold Cup – Iwan Lewis
  • The St David’s Salvers – Min Conway and Iwan Lewis